weekend stuff

Well, it’s another weekend, time to think of projects to do.  My sunburn was so bad that now it’s blistery and should be peeling soon.  
I started thinking on what to do with today, kinda didn’t want to just waste my whole day on the computer (which I often do). 
I made some lanvender scone!  Sounds like a Martha Stewart thing huh?  Well, I cheated.  Jill bought this lavendar scone mix when she went on vacation to Maui with her now ex-boyfriend.  It’s been sitting on the shelf for about 6 months and I look at it and think, one day I’ll make them.  Today is the day, only thing, just me and hubby are home.  And they were easy and good.  The smell is wonderful, love the smell of lavendar.  It probably a hang-over from my brief college days.  Yeah, those were the days.  Anyway, she bought them from a lavendar farm in upcountry Kula, Maui.  Alii Kula Lavender has a great website and the stuff she brought home all smelled heavenly.  The strawberry syrup has Kula strawberries, sugar, water and lavender, that’s it!  And it tasted oh sooo good on the scones.  Want some?  They have a booth at the KCC Farmer’s Market in Kaimuki.  When there I aways stop by their booth for free samples and free smells. 
 
What’s neat about the Farmer’s Market is that everything sold there must be made or grown in Hawaii.  And what’s better is they always have free samples.  They’re only open on Saturdays from 7:30 – 11am.  Check out their website, they list the vendors and food menu. 
 
Th scones look pretty ugly but are they good!            This is the bag the mix came in.
